It turns out…

Photography, Thoughts

That my home is actually quite pretty. 

I’ve spent a lot of time in my life trying to escape it, and lately, I’ve been making a conscious effort to become more connected to it instead. 

This September, my promise is to keep renewing these connections whilst holing away in the ivory tower. 

Next time people ask me what I’m studying (followed by an inevitable request for elaboration because my initial explanation is always shit), I just want to show them this. 

Philosophy isn’t just about books and abstract theorizing. At least, the good philosophy isn’t. Philosophy is the nameless experience, the intelligible concept, the gentle wonder. Philosophy is encounter. And so, philosophy is this– and I didn’t need to leave to find it. 

Leave a Reply

