(yours, mine, ours)

Poetry, Thoughts

‘…your story begins the moment Eros enters you. That incursion is the biggest risk of your life. How you handle it is an index of the quality, wisdom, and decorum of the things inside you. As you handle it you come into contact with what is inside you, in a sudden and startling way. You perceive what you are, what you lack, what you could be.”

Sometimes, life makes happy accidents out of us. I chose a book, who mentioned a book, which was authored by a woman, who spoke about something, that grabbed me deeply, just when I needed to be moved.

Anne Carson; thank you. Thank you for eros the bittersweet. Thank you for grief lessons.

One line, and I knew exactly what I wanted to write, because it is something I have been wanting to say.

How to better get at what we are, and what this is. How to get at what it means to live a life (yours, mine, ours).

For the next two years, this is my project. Yes, I am actually getting paid to learn–and write about, something that I am deeply concerned with, and moved by. And I think that helps to get at it, or, at least, it must be a start.

An introduction to the big idea?

Desire as absence. And what that means for you (me, us).

Stay tuned, friends.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

